Search Term mixup in Ticketmaster

I was looking to book my favorite musician’s concert in NewJersey. I was told that I can do it through Ticket Master. Went in and tried there and it showed no such contests. Then tried Google and it helped as always. Apparently the name was misspelled (we used to call him ‘Ilayaraja’ and people tried his exact spelling ‘Ilaiyaraaja’ and ticket master could not track this. 

It would have been great if Ticket Master have done suggestions based on my search. A search failure is lost business. I could have dropped out of this and would have resulted in $250.00 failed business for ticket master/concert team. 

Any online transaction should follow the best practices of standard e-commerce transaction else its a fail 😦

About duskpony

Interaction Designer
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment